skip to main content
email the school committee

email the school committee

Use this address to email all Committee members at once:
Please be aware that emails are subject to the Public Records Law. If your email is of a sensitive nature please consider calling the Superintendent's Office at 508.324.3100 x3215

Somerset Public Schools

School Committee

School Committee


Shauna Geary, Chair

Term Expires: 2023



Robert Gaw, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 2023


Christine Courville

Term Expires: 2025


Kimberly Ferreira

Somerset Representative on SBRSC

Term Expires: 2025



Victor Machado, Jr. Somerset Representative on SBRSC


Term Expires: 2024

Please note that any emails sent to these email addresses are subject to the Public Records Law.  Please consider calling members if this is of a confidential nature.
Subcommittee Members

Subcommittee Members

Capital Planning/Facilities: Robert Gaw, Shauna Geary
Collective Bargaining AFSCME Administrative Assistants and Custodians: Christine Courville, Robert Gaw
Collective Bargaining AFSCME Paraprofessionals and Cafeteria Workers: Kimberly Ferreira, Shauna Geary
Collective Bargaining Somerset Teachers Association: Shauna Geary, Victor Machado
Health & Wellness Committee Representative: Christine Courville
Policy: Kimberly Ferreira, Robert Gaw
Redistricting: Robert Gaw, Victor Machado
Sick Bank Committee Representative: Christine Courville
Superintendent's Goals: Kimberly Ferreira, Shauna Geary
Transportation: Shauna Geary, Victor Machado
Meeting Schedule (subject to change)

Meeting Schedule (subject to change)

September 12, 2022
October 12, 2022
November 14, 2022
December 12, 2022
January 9, 2023
January 30, 2023
February 13, 2023
February 27, 2023
March 13, 2023
April 10, 2023
May 8, 2023
June 12, 2023
Meetings are held in the School Committee Room in North Elementary School and typically begin at 6:30 pm